Our Staff

Mission Heights Junior College is very proud of the quality of our teaching and support staff. They are capable professionals who also care for the all round development and well-being of our students.

Senior Management

PrincipalMr Ian Morrison
Associate PrincipalMr Naddy Naidoo
Deputy Principal Coast WhanauMrs Raeesa Dada
Assistant Principal Coast WhanauMs Kate Wood
Deputy Principal Forest WhanauMs Melanie Kindley
Assistant Principal Forest WhanauMr David Nutt
Deputy Principal Water WhanauMrs Cathy Hewlett
Assistant Principal Water WhanauMs Kate Lambert
Deputy Principal Mountains WhanauMr Ian Suckling
Assistant Principal Mountains WhanauMr Helgard Groenewald
Head of LearningMs Reshmika Lal
SENCOMs Michele Hillman

Coast Whanau

Deputy PrincipalMrs Raeesa Dada
Assistant PrincipalMs Kate Wood
TeachersMr Jason McKimmon
Mr Ezra Bartlett
Mr Douglas Choong
Mr Logan Dobson
Mrs Navneet Kaur
Mr Wyn Morris
Ms Nalini Narayan
Ms Abbigail Shields
Mrs Ulika Singh
Ms Reshmika Lal
Whanau AssistantMr Nihal Wanigatunga

Forest Whanau

Deputy PrincipalMs Melanie Kindley
Assistant PrincipalMr David Nutt
TeachersMs Olivia Young
Ms Iris Brandauer
Mr Norman Chen
Ms Calla Wu-Zheng
Ms Petra Priest
Ms Megan Bryer
Ms Adora Lindsay
Ms Meera Phadke
Ms Ashika Selagan
Ms Sahara Singh
Ms Patsy Hindson
Whanau AssistantMr Vernon Rubanand

Water Whanau

Deputy PrincipalMrs Cathy Hewlett
Assistant PrincipalMs Kate Lambert
TeachersMs Juliet Gao
Ms Aidyn Thomas
Mr Tashi Hishey
Ms Neetu Ismail
Ms Gillian Bartlett
Mr Raj Sharma
Dr Rajesh Joshi
Ms Erin Steel
Mr Dino Gardi
Mr Tom Symons
Whanau AssistantMs Kess Naidoo

Mountains Whanau

Deputy PrincipalMr Ian Suckling
Assistant PrincipalMr Helgard Groenewald
TeachersMs Joan Clansey
Ms Catherine Hunter
Mr Anthony Keung
Ms Hayley Tipene
Ms Sheryl Wright
Ms Mirian Martin
Mr Vivashal Singh
Mr Basil Taha
Ms Chandana Premdeep
Ms Jan Newbold
Mr Satendra Lal
Whanau AssistantMrs Narina Remedios

Support Staff

Property ManagerMr Rob Hargreaves
Property CaretakerMr Wilbert Santos
Office StaffMrs Kim Joyce-Maggs
Mrs Alanna Young
Mrs Geeta Patel
Sports AssistantMr Daymon Hellyer-Adams
Ms Jeanna Wessels
LibrarianMs Sibylle Townsend
Library AssistantMs Debbie McDermott
Science TechnicianMs Rachel Lim
Technology TechnicianMs Taif Al Refai
Cultural Activities AssistantMs Gemma Naidoo
ICT ManagersMr Ben Doughney
Mr Mark Chang